Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Michele Dassisti
Politecnico di Bari

Brief Bio
Michele Dassisti is full professor of “Systems and Production Technologies” in the Polytechnic University of Bari, he has been Rector’s delegate since 2003 for  Sustainable Development Strategies. Professor Dassisti has extensive academic and industrial research experience nurtured along several national and international research cooperation with multidisciplinary groups dating from 1988 on the following subjects: sustainable manufacturing, continuous process improvement, advanced material for manufacturing applications, smart manufacturing and additive processes, interoperability and integration of manufacturing systems, sustainable de-manufacturing processes, manufacture of storage energy-systems from renewable sources, systems for quality management and for statistical control.Michele Dassisti successfully managed several research projects for the continuous improvement of sustainability of industrial processes with more than 20 Italian and international companies, being local scientific coordinator of Italian research funded   as well as international projects.As scientific dissemination, he has published over 200 scientific works and books. Holder of two patents deposited on the recycling of electronic waste and sustainable innovative buildings. Michele Dassisti is strongly involved in public engagement activities, organizing dissemination events to promote the culture of continuous improvement and sustainability, running a large number of dissemination and innovation projects for sustainable development of territories.Former founder of the Italian Pole of INTEROP-VLab.It , he is currently responsible for the first public interuniversity laboratory in Apulia for designing and managing territorial and industrial resilience. He is also a regular member of the Technical Committee IFAC 5.3 “Interoperability and enterprise network” as well as ENBIS association. ... More >>


Anna Adamik, Organization and Management, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
El-Houssaine Aghezzaf, Department of Industrial Management, Ghent University, Faculty of Engineering and Architecture, Belgium
Cláudio Alves, Produção e Sistemas, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
Zeyar Aung, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
Endre Boros, Rutgers University, United States
Patrick Brandtner, Logistukum, University of Applied Sciences Steyr, Austria
Hing Kai Chan, Nottingham University Business School China, University of Nottingham Ningbo China, China
Ferdinando Chiacchio, University of Catania, Italy
Law Chong Seng, Southern University College, Jalan Selatan Utama, Off Jalan Skudai, Southern University College, Malaysia
Mohammed Dahane, University of Lorraine, France
Mauro Dell'Amico, DISMI, University Modena Reggio Emilia, Italy
Xavier Delorme, Henri Fayol Institute, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France
Alejandro Escudero-Santana, Organización Industrial y Gestión de Empresas II, University of Seville, Spain
Piotr Gaj, Automatic Control, Electronics and Computer Science, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Ander Garcia, Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes, Vicomtech, Spain
Rohollah Ghasemi, University of Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Virginie Goepp, Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Strasbourg, France
Marvin E. Gonzalez, Supply Chain and Information Management, College of Charleston, United States
Cathal Heavey, School of Engineering, University of Limerick, Ireland
Ayad Hendalianpour, Independent Researcher, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Benoît Iung, University of Lorraine, France
Stanislaw Iwan, Faculty of Transport Economics and Engineering, Maritime University of Szczecin, Poland
Imad Jawhar, Computer Engineering, Al Maaref University, Lebanon
Bernard Kamsu-Foguem, National School Engineers Tarbes, France
Arkadiusz Kawa, Institute of Logistics and Warehousing, Poland
Mladen Krstic, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Seokcheon Lee, Industrial Engineering, Purdue University, United States
Paulo P. Leitao, Polytechnic Institute of Braganca, Portugal
Yongjian Li, Nankai University, China
Sergio Martin, Electrical, Electronic and Control Department, UNED - Spanish University for Distance Education, Spain
Peter Marwedel, TU Dortmund, Germany
Jorn E. Mehnen, DMEM Design, Manufacturing and Engineering Management, The University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Rafał Michalski, Management, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Marko Mladineo, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture, University of Split, Croatia
Arturo Molina, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Young Moon, Department Of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Syracuse University, United States
Roberto T. Neto, Independent Researcher, Brazil
Christian Neureiter, Josef Ressel Center for Dependable System-of-Systems Engineering, Salzburg University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Sang Do Noh, Prof., Department of Industrial Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea, Republic of
Erwin Rauch, Faculty of Science and Technology, Free University of Bozen, Italy
Francisco Restivo, Universidade do Porto, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Stefano Rinaldi, Department of Information Engineering, University Brescia, Italy
Andre Dionisio Rocha, NOVA School of Science and Technology, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
David Romero, Center for Innovation in Design and Technology, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico
Vikram Sharma, Mechanical-Mechatronics Engineering Department, The LNM Institute of Information Technology, India
Neeraj Kumar Singh, Computer Science, National School Electrical Electronics Computer Hydraulics Telecommunications, France
Dongping Song, School of Management, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Ngoc-Hien Tran, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, University of Transport and Communications, Vietnam
Bruno Vallespir, IMS, University of Bordeaux, France
François Vernadat, LGIPM - UFR MIM, University of Lorraine, France
Ramon Vilanova, Telecomunications and Systems Engineering, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
Morteza Yazdani, Institute of Dynamic Management, VILNIUS TECH, Lithuania
Yuehwern Yih, Industrial Engineering, Purdue University, United States
Guoqing Zhang, University Windsor, Canada

(list not yet complete)